Meet Award Winning Author D.B. Jackson

Contact: PO Box 1860, Oakdale, CA 95361   Email:  Website:

Novelist / screenwriter, D.B. Jackson is the author of They Rode Good Horses, and the highly acclaimed, Unbroke Horses. His current novel, Waiting On Rain, is in editing, and will be followed up by Modesto—USA, a coming of age story of three boys growing up in the sixties.

Jackson’s published short stories include: Last of the Cowboys, A Blood Red Moon, The Collector, The Buffalo Runners, and The Oxbow Wolves.

He is the winner of the prestigious Western Heritage Award, joining the ranks of such notable authors as Thomas Berger, Vardis Fisher, A.B. Guthrie, James A. Michener, Ruth Beebe Hill, Glendon Swarthout, Larry McMurtry, Barbara Kingslover, and Cormac McCarthy, all previous winners.

Other awards include the Will Rogers Medallion Award gold medal (twice), the Laramie Grand Prize, the Eric Hoffer Award, Laramie Literary Award (twice), and the ReadWest Foundation Featured Author Award.

His first two novels are in pre-development now; They Rode Good Horses as a limited television series, and Unbroke Horses as a feature film.

Enjoy this radio interview with author D.B. Jackson
The Writer's Block Radio Show
LA Talk Radio, June 25, 2015
Click here for podcast

Shipping Details

Shop Dale B. Jackson:

Follow Us on Facebook OutWest Boutique & Cultural Center
877.340.WEST or 877.340.9378
Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map